Mr. Thomas has over thirty-five years’ experience in working with building codes including plan reviews, inspections and administration. His firm provides building code consulting services for governmental agencies and architectural firms, as well as educational seminars on building codes. Starting a building code-consulting firm in 1999, he has served as the contract Building Official for local jurisdictions in Colorado. Mr. Thomas has served on several ICBO and ICC committees including serving as a member and then Chairman of the ICC Means of Egress Code Development Committee. He is also the author of the book, Building Code Basics, based on the 2009 & 2012 IBC and Building Code Essentials based on the 2015 IBC, both available from ICC. He has presented building code classes for the last 30 years and provides an interesting and engaging look at building codes.

Steve Thomas
President
sthomas@coloradocode.net

­Dan Weed
Plan Analyst/ Code Consultant
dweed@coloradocode.net

Rich Beckman
Plans Analyst/Insp
rbeckman@coloradocode.net

­­­Timothy Saari
Plans Analyst
tsaari@coloradocode.net

Shaunna Mozingo
Energy Code Consult Plans Analyst
smozingo@coloradocode.net

Hope Medina
Energy/ Green Code Consultant
hmedina@coloradocode.net

Gil Rossmiller
Energy Consultant
GilRossmiller@coloradocode.net

Elvin (Chuck) Devorss
Plan Analyst
edevorss@coloradocode.net

Kenneth Swanson
Building Inspector
KSwanson@coloradocode.net

William Clayton
Plans Analyst
wclayton@coloradocode.net

Teri Thomas
Administrative Assistant
tthomas@coloradocode.net

Gary Pastore
Combination Inspector
gpastore@coloradocode.net

Heather Keating
Administrative Assistant/ Energy
hwhitaker@coloradocode.net

Gary Goodell
Plans Analyst
ggoodell@coloradocode.net

Randall Capra
Fire Review/Inspector
rcapra@coloradocode.net

Alberto Barrios
Mechanical Plan Analyst
abarrios@coloradocode.net

Jim Conway
Electrical Inspector
jasac123@earthlink.net

Justin Nielsen
Plans Analyst
jnielsen@coloradocode.net

Cara Weed
Bookkeeper/Access Program
cweed@coloradocode.net

Brian Cook
Plans Analyst
bcook@coloradocode.net

Pat Willis
Elevator Program Admin/ Business Development
pwillis@coloradocode.net

Ashley Weed
Administrative Assistant/ Elevators
aweed@coloradocode.net

Paul Nappo
Elevator Inspector
pnappo@coloradocode.net

Randy Pabst
Elevator Inspector
RPabst@coloradocode.net

William Gardner
Elevator Inspector
bgardner@coloradocode.net

Adam Mulford
Elevator Inspector
amulford@coloradocode.net

Walter Oneill
Elevator Inspector
TOneill@coloradocode.net

Ignatius Rios
Elevator Inspector
irios@coloradocode.net

­­­­